As promised, I’ll address the differences between this blog and Holy Poached Eggs.

1. Here, I’ll be dealing with spirituality and mysticism. Likely I’ll cover a huge amount of territory and will not be as coherent or focused as HPE. Religion in general is an enormous topic that cannot be succinctly described and neatly pushed into a specific topic. To the extent that I can, I’ll attempt to give a break-down of things and make short blogs on occasion, but don’t expect that to be the norm.

2. Very likely, my blogs on here will be lengthy and spattered with a greater degree of verbosity than Holy Poached Eggs. In other words, I don’t plan to write simply for the sake of other people’s pleasure; instead, I’ll be writing intense articles that otherwise would stay swinging around in my brain, and I’ll leave the reader to his own discretion of what to think or take away from the conversation.

3. While I have no problem with people commenting or opening a dialog, any kind of argument that is begun that is disrespectful will quickly be reduced to silence. In the domain of my blog, I maintain the autocratic, god-like position to determine who can and cannot speak, and while I encourage differing opinions and varying perspectives that are not necessarily synonymous with my own, outright flaming and idiocy are not only discouraged but prevented.

4. I am passionate, if not outright obsessive, about religion and spirituality, and I choose freely to channel that obsession for the sake of other people along with the sake of sheer expressiveness and creativity. This is a huge component to my personality, so much that I created this new blog for the sake of sharing it.

5. Always read between the lines. In reality, I plan to say more than I actually say, and it’s quite likely that on some level of the Soul, I’ll express things that I didn’t realize I was going to express. Be prepared. Once this unleashed, once the floodgates open, nothing will stop it.

6. I will record and detail things such as dreams and actual mystical experiences I’ve had. Mystical experiences can seem to those who have not had them to be alien and perhaps delusional; without making judgment, I would like to ask everyone to understand that no matter what the reality behind an experience is, the experience still happened nonetheless. Please bear this in mind.

7. If anyone, at any time, needs any clarification about what I mean or the terminology I use (which may be full of jargon or have a specific meaning or background), please, feel free to ask for clarification, as said clarification may lead to writing yet another blog and will further us all.

Beaux


