Anxiety is never a pretty experience with which to deal. To properly understand anxiety, perhaps we should make a quick definition of it.

Anxiety is not synonymous with fear; rather, anxiety may be classified as a type of fear. The difference between outright fear and anxiety is that when one is afraid, there is a specific source of the fear; one knows what one is afraid of. One fears a snake biting one, for instance.

Anxiety, on the other hand, is a fear that has no specific source, or the source is generalized and not well-understood.

Anxiety may also be in the realm of worry; for instance, one worries and experiences worrying without knowing what exactly is causing the worry.

This is the world into which I’ve been plunged over the past few days. Whether the anxiety is a mere process of irrational psychological elements or is an intuitive perception that something is wrong with me or someone else is unknown at this point, and I can say that I really wish I knew what was going on.

Or perhaps I don’t really wish I knew what was going on!

Sometimes, when one experiences an inexplicable emotion, it is because the feelings have been carried on the current of humanity and brought to one. Someone you care about is upset or worried, and you somehow pick up on this things, even non-locally.

Maybe there is more to be said that simply can’t be stated aloud, and that’s fine by me.

I pray that all things are well, though.

(Author’s Note: I wrote this blog sometime last week when my anxiety was pretty high. Since then, I’ve come down from it, but this blog was still worth posting.)

Beaux


