As I sit here consuming the spaghetti with meatless meatballs and Alfredo sauce from last night’s dinner, I’ll share with you a particular experiment with which I’m going to indulge.

Some of you know that I’ve had a number of problems with my chakras lately, especially my root and sacral chakras. My friend Kelly said that simply clearing out the energy would do a lot for them, and considering my propensity to stay a bit too cerebral with all things, this made sense.

So I found great meditations on Youtube.

I do much better with a guided meditation, with someone telling me what to do, than I do trying to still my own mind. It just doesn’t work well.

Anyway.

The experiment:

As there are seven chakras, and as there are seven days in a week, I’m going to make it a point to do each 10-minute meditation once a day for a week.

That means I will spend seven weeks working on my chakras.

I’m already in three days at this point.

Next, on the eighth week, I’ll indulge in a kind of preparatory week, in which I will do a different chakra each day.

Week nine will be the true boot camp, whereby I will set aside time to do every chakra, back to back.

Week ten will see a return to doing a different chakra each day, depending on what my results are.

So, here on Craving Aletheia, I’ll document and explain what my experiences are, what changes I’ve seen in my life, and so on and so forth. This should be interesting and informative.

Also, I’ll share with you the different meditations that I’m doing by posting the video here, and if you want to try it, you can.

Beaux


