After only five or six hours of sleep, I ended up spending three hours doing internal psychological work better known as “spiritual warfare.” Facing one’s self is difficult, but the realizations I had were incredible, too.

The point is not what ideas I come to but whether or not they create lasting, transformative effects on me and everyone else. That’s what we’re in this for; that’s what we want; that’s what we need.

I forgave people. So many people. And I’ve never known how to forgive. I still don’t know if I know how to forgive, but I did, and I tried my best, and I let go on some level.

My heart doesn’t feel so blocked anymore. I feel somewhat lighter.

Maybe there is something to this forgiveness idea after all.

Beaux

Author’s Note: I wrote this nearly a month ago, so things have changed since then.


