This is in response to an entry I read here. 

 

A few thoughts here.

 

First, if this blog entry is simply a joke (which I sincerely believe it must be, as insane as it sounds), you’ll have to forgive me for what I’m about to say. Otherwise, ignore this comment, and proceed.

 

You haven’t convinced anyone- and by anyone, I mean anyone at all- that Roman Catholicism is somehow superior to Anglicanism in writing this blog. In fact, your snide attitude strikes me as anything but Christian- like, not a drop of charity, not any sign of loving God OR your neighbor in here. Pretty much the entire blog is your attempt to feel better than other people by spewing your ill-founded and uninformed opinions, and that would fall under the capital sin of pride, JUST so you know.

 

I’ve seen a few Catholics who have this same attitude, and honestly, it just drives me (and others) further from converting to Roman Catholicism. In fact, if I were Roman Catholic and saw this entry, I would probably leave the Church by virtue of not wanting to be associated with the nastiness here.

It’s interesting that I’ve also met Catholics who are quite the opposite of this and are highly interested in both a traditional Mass AND a widespread embrace of all people.

Oh, and if you REALLY want to play hardball, the Roman Church could be called the Pope’s Little Social Club, whereby the True Catholics have declared their independence. But of course, since YOU and YOU ALONE are right about EVERYTHING, I guess that doesn’t really matter.

Given, this is an old blog entry apparently, and maybe somewhere, you’ve matured. But if not, take my words into consideration; so long, and thanks for all the fish, honey pie!

 

